View Full League Schedule
KLTF Game of the Week| YouAreThereSports.com
Upcoming Games 
No Games Found...
Recently Completed Games
No Games Found...
Status: Completed
  R H E
St. Stephen Steves  0 3 2
Nisswa Lightning  20 18 1
Innings: 7
WP: Brett Jenkins 6IP 0r 3h 4k 1bb
Logan Olson (Aitkin) 1IP 0r 0h 2k 0bb
LP: Nick Krippner 4+IP 9r 8h 6k 6bb 4hp
Tony Schmitz 2IP 7r 7h 1k 1bb 1hp
Alan Justin 1IP 4r 3h 0k 1bb 1hp

Drew Boland 4-5 2B(3), 5 rbi, 2 runs
-Nick Cundy 0-1 run
Jeremiah Piepkorn 1-2 bb(3), hp, rbi, run
Jason Roepke 1-2 bb, hp(2), rbi, 2 runs
-Brett Jenkins 0-1 run
Aaron Jenkins 0-4 sac fly, rbi
-Paul Jenkins 1-1 rbi, run
Adam Hardy 5-6 Hr, 4 rbi, 3 runs
Sam Peterson 1-4 Hr, bb, hp, 4 rbi, run
Morgan Shepherd 1-3 hp, rbi
Kolton Michalski 0-0 sac fly, bb, rbi
-Ty Swenson 0-0 run
Tory Miller 3-5 hp, rbi, 3 runs
Chris Pederson 1-4 bb(2), 3 runs

Bo Schmitz 1-3 sb
Mat Meyer 1-3
Tony Schmitz 1-3
Riley Hartwig 0-3
-Nick Krippner
Austin Guggenberger 0-1 bb
-Charlie Slivnik 0-1
Troy Monson 0-3
Ben Bierscheid 0-3
Cody Wolhart 0-2
Jake Schelonka 0-2

The Nisswa Lightning pounded the St. Stephen Steves 20-0 in 7 innings to clinch a spot in the 2019 Class C State Tournament.  Nisswa scored 2 in the 1st on an rbi single by Adam hardy and a bases loaded hit-by-pitch to Morgan Shepherd.  Jason Roepke added an rbi singe in the 2nd to make it 3-0. Adam Hardy belted the first pitch of the 3rd for a Homer to make it 4-0, witrh Drew Boland and Jeremiah Piepkorn adding rbi singles to give Nisswa a 6-0 lead.  In the 5th, a 2-run double by Drew Boland and a sacrifice fly by Aaron Jenkins made it 9-0. Nisswa then plated 7 runs in the 6thwith another 2-run double by Boland, a Grand Slam Homer from Sam Peterson and an rbi single by Adam Hardy and it was 16-0.  In the top of the 7th, Nisswa added 4 more runs with Paul Jenkins, Adam Hardy and Tory Miller collecting rbi singles and Kolton Michalski driving in a run with a sacrifice fly for the 20-0final.  The Steves will play the Upsala/Buckman winner at 11:00 am Sunday in Avon in a State Play-In game.  The Lightning will play the Avon/Fort Ripley winner at 4:00 pm sunday in Avon.
St. Stephen Steves Nisswa Lightning
Alan Justin
Alex Omann
Alex Wolhart
Austin Guggenberger
Ben Bierscheid
Ben Omann
Blake Andrew Guggenberger
Bo Schmitz
Brandon Waldvogel
Brody O'Hara
Chris Belling
Christopher Slivnik
Cody Wolhart
Jake Schelonka
Jonah Nebosis
Matthew Meyer
Nathan Shaw
Nick Krippner
Riley Hartwig
Thomas Bevens
Tony Schmitz
Troy Monson
Zach Omann
Aaron Jenkins
Adam Hardy
Bodie Piepkorn
Brett Jenkins
Christopher Pederson
Drew Boland
Eric Bolt
Evan Bungum
Jason Roepke
Jeremiah Piepkorn
Kevin Smith
Kolton Michalski
Kyle Schaible
Logan McElfresh
Morgan Shephard
Nate DeChaine
Nick Cundy
Paul Jenkins
Sam Jenson
Sam Miller
Sam Peterson
Scott Sand
Tory Miller
Ty Swenson
Tyler Wittwer